Faculty Emeriti

Created with Sketch.

We thank former members of our college faculty for their years of dedicated service to students and to MSM

MSM bestows the distinction of Emeritus/Emerita status to those faculty who upon retirement from MSM:

  • Have taught at MSM for at least 10 years.


  • Are retiring from the teaching profession at all schools, or if continuing to teach any other engagements are limited in scope and number of hours.

MSM Faculty Emeriti, in alphabetical order:

Ron Carter,  Jazz Arts

Karen Dreyfus, Strings

Glenn Dicterow, Strings

David Finlayson, Classical Trombone

Warren Jones, Collaborative Piano

Carolyn Marlow, Vocal Arts

Marjorie Merryman, Composition

Mark Oswald, Vocal Arts

John Pagano, Humanities

Maitland Peters, Vocal Arts

Neil Rosenshein, Vocal Arts

Richard Sussman, Jazz Arts

Nina Svetlanova, Piano


    Email This Page

    Email Message

    Page Reference
    (will be sent in email)